Insights: News Releases Best Lawyers in America® 2020 Names Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys "Lawyers of the Year"

ATLANTA (August 15) -- Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP announced today that The Best Lawyers in America®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 10 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys as “2020 Lawyers of the Year” in their respective practice areas.

Best Lawyers® notes that the lawyers being honored as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings in their surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

The following individuals are named Best Lawyers’ 2020 "Lawyers of the Year" along with the practice area and city for which they were chosen:


  • Brian G. Corgan: Litigation - Construction
  • David M. Eaton: Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Randall F. Hafer: Construction Law
  • R. Charles Henn Jr.: Trademark Law
  • James A. Trigg: Copyright Law


Winston-Salem (Triad)

  • Stephen R. Berlin: Environmental Law
  • Susan H. Boyles: Insurance Law
  • Charles W. Calkins: Litigation - Intellectual Property
  • Richard J. Keshian: Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law


Raleigh (Triangle)

  • Steven J. Levitas: Litigation - Environmental


Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America is based on more than 7.4 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.


Related People View All

If you would like to receive related insights and information from Kilpatrick Townsend, please provide your contact details by filling out the form and clicking “Agree.” If you would like to access the PDF only, please click “Download Only.”